Construction Law Section

Construction Law Section Goals and Objectives
Produce a newsletter/year-end review and distribute to members through the Section listserv and post on the Bar website.

Encourage Section members to submit articles to be published in the S.C. Lawyer and/or other Bar publications.

Host a Construction Law Section seminar.

Update and distribute the S.C. Bar Construction Law Section Directory.

Prepare and plan a joint conference with the N.C. Construction Law Section.

Publish a Construction Law manual.

Join the Section
If you are interested in becoming a member of the Construction Law Section, please forward dues payment in the amount of $15 to: SC Bar, Attn: Tara G. Caine, P.O. Box 608, Columbia, SC 29202. Please make checks payable to the S.C. Bar and note in the memo portion Construction Dues.

FY2014-2015 Nomination of Section Council Members
The following nominations have been made for the Construction Law Section for the 2014-2015 Bar year in accordance with Article VII, Section 2 of the Section Bylaws.

Chair: Joshua D. Spencer
Chair-Elect: Brian A. Autry
Vice Chair: Thomas E. Dudley III
Secretary: Emily R. Gifford
Section Delegate: James E. Weatherholtz
Immediate Past Chair: Tracy T. Vann

Council Members:
Christy E. Mahon (exp. 2015), Jenny C. Honeycutt (exp. 2015), William D. Britt Jr. (exp. 2016), James A. Bruorton (exp. 2016)

Nominating petitions must be received by April 15, 2014 and sent to the S.C. Bar, Attn: Tara G. Caine, P.O. Box 608, Columbia, SC 29202, or faxed to (803) 799-4118. Call (803) 576-3766 or toll free, (877) 797-2227, ext. 146, with questions.

Save the Date!
NC/SC Joint Conference
September 17-19, 2015
Francis Marion, Charleston


March 5, 2013
March 27, 2013

Section Council

Section Bylaws

Staff Contact:
Tara Caine
(803) 799-6653, ext. 146